Loading...

Testimonials & Reviews

Words from Our Neighbors

We're honored whenever we hear that our neighbors have benefited from our efforts to serve the community.

Please share your thoughts below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Facebook Reviews


Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

After my brother’s passing, I was at a lost as what to do next. I had little to no experience with funeral homes. My first call was to Sammy Cunningham. Sammy was so polite and answered every question I had. He helped my family create a beautiful funeral survive that exceeded our expectations. The staff at Imes funeral home had great respect and care throughout the process. Sammy even went as far as giving me his cell number and advised me to call anytime if I needed help. Imes funeral home made our difficult time more bearable.

Raquel Quintana

June 01, 2020

attended a funeral and visitation at the Heritage Chapel in December 2019. I had never been in this funeral home before. All I can say is - stunning! In addition, the staff might have been the kindest yet most professional people in any funeral home I have ever visited. My childhood friend looked as if she were just sleeping while in the casket. They made her look beautiful for her family's last viewing. I am very impressed. I cannot recommend highly enough. -M.T.

Martha Thompson

March 17, 2020

Imes Funeral Home was wonderful to work with in planning the services for my grandmother. The staff showed our family compassion and a true sense of care in arranging the service exactly the way we desired, down to every detail. The facility and chapel are beautifully decorated and my family was able to visit and enjoy one another as we celebrated my grandmothers life while watching the video of memories. Thank you to this great staff!

Lacosta Hays

March 12, 2020

The tagline on the website says it all...Even sad moments can be beautiful. I would like to commend Imes Funeral Home on their professionalism and kindness shown to me and my family during the passing of my mom. My mom passed away on January 19, 2020 and to this day I am still receiving comments on what a beautiful service it was and how nice things were. Imes went above and beyond to show my family they truly cared about us. I was devastated and still am at the passing of my mom, the service that Imes provided made it all a little easier to bear. I recommend them as top notch in what they do.

Denise Paige

March 03, 2020

Imes Funeral Home & Crematory recently took care of my aunt's funeral arrangements. We have always used a different funeral home in Murray but a friend of my mom's recommended we use the Heritage Chapel of Imes. It was, by far, the best funeral I've attended. The Heritage Chapel, with it's large rooms and wide hallways was perfect for our large family. Matt and Wendy went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and went the extra mile in everything. Every detail was handled with compassion and class. When we walked up and saw my aunt for the first few seconds, many of them were speechless at how perfect she looked. I wanted to let you guys know that the work you do makes a difference. Thank You, Melinda Johnson

Melinda Johnson

March 03, 2020

During a difficult time after losing a pet, Imes Funeral Home and Pet Cremation is the industry standard. Wendy and the rest of the staff were exceptional through this process. I could not be more satisfied! Thanks for making this a bit easier!

Seth Allgood

February 12, 2020

Just wanted to say that the Imes Funeral Home did a wonderful job with my son Jason Darrell Burkeen . The service was so sweet and it was wonderful how many people came out to honor Jason . You all were so professional and caring. Sammy did a great job in answering our questions and being there for us. It was really sweet as we were leaving Matt came out and gave me a hug and it meant a lot. Kenny and the family and I go back a long way and I was so pleased with the service.They really care and that means a lot too. Thanks so much. Terie Burkeen Frederick

Terie Burkeen-Frederick

January 27, 2020

We were blown away by the care and professionalism of Imes Funeral Home Pet Cremation services. Our Weeza was 16 years old. We picked up her remains at Westside Vet and received a beautiful wooden decorative box with a nameplate engraved with Weeza. There was also a card with wildflowers to plan to remind us of her each year and a certificate that said she was handled with respect. Thank you so much!

Glenda Rainbolt

January 13, 2020

From the first time we walked into discuss the service, to delivering the stuff to our house, Imes Funeral home did a outstanding job. Matt and Wendy were always there to answer any question we had any time of the day. They truly do whatever you need to make this difficult time as easy on the family as they can. Words cannot express the thanks and appreciation that we have for them. We highly recommend Imes Funeral Home and Crematory.

Tommy & Becky A.

January 08, 2020

The wonderful people at Imes Matt and team provided the most incredible experience for the Bill Wells family recently. All involved could feel.the warmth and love throughout the entire service. Thank you so much for your caring and inspirational attitudes.

James Allgood

October 23, 2019

Wendy Imes is one of the most polite people I have ever dealt with. I'm thankful for her understanding and kindness. She has a genuine caring personality that made things easier. I recommend the folks at Imes in your time of need.

Glenda Covey

July 12, 2019

Matt, Wendy & staff were great to work with during the passing of my Grandmother. They were very accommodating to my family and provided wonderful service in our time of need. They were very patient and understanding through the whole process.

Andrea Morris

April 10, 2019

We have worked with Matt Imes and his staff and family several times over the years. I have worked in funeral service for more than 35 years and can say that the level of expertise, professionalism and genuine compassion is unmatched. Their skill and experience is preparing each of our loved ones for viewing is unmatched. They are unrelenting in their exceeding expectations and will serve my family living in and around Murray for many years to come.

James Vincent Byars

January 30, 2019

Wendy & Matt where so helpful when my mother passed away. I'm from a large family and for them to be able to manage our family was a bit over whelming to say the least. From the reading of her will to the grave site they treated us like royalty. They made sure all the details where exactly like my mother wanted. Which was a huge comfort to all of us.

Lexie Moore

September 12, 2018

Fine group of professionals. Don't live here any more but this funeral home did more than we could have asked.

Mayley Grogan

April 19, 2017

John was extremely helpful during the funeral arrangements of my mother. The whole process went seemless. The stress during this time would have been crazy if it weren't for John and the funeral home. They love what they do and are the best at it in my opinion. They were their to say, "don't worry about it, we will handle that." on many occasions. A huge thank you from the bottom of my heart goes out to this funeral home and John for their and his complete dedication to my mother, the family and myself.

Alexander Dupois

April 02, 2017

This was the last memory I had of my father. You all made it perfect

Helson Family

July 16, 2016

They handled my wife's funeral beautifully, really good people.

James Higginbotham

April 08, 2015

They were amazing when my great grandmother died! The staff did everything they could to make it an easy process and to fulfill our wants and wishes for the funeral. Everything was done with such class and respect. Can't say thank you enough for the way we were taken care of!

Amy Pervine

I can't say enough good things about our experience with Imes Funeral Home. My in-laws passed away less than a year apart and Imes handled both services and everything was perfect both times. The staff is knowledgeable and professional and took care of every detail for us. The facility is beautiful and everyone was so kind and caring. I would recommend them to anyone.

Darla Dillon

Proud Member of

Heritage Chapel of Imes Funeral Home & Crematory | 1804 Highway 121 Bypass North | (270) 753-9000

Imes Funeral Home & Crematory - Downtown Murray | 311 North 4th St. | (270) 753-7000

Fax: (270) 753-9000

Copyright ©2020 Imes Funeral Home & Crematory. All Rights Reserved
Crafted with care by Frazer Consultants & TA